PTA Board (All Committees & Events)

The PTA Board is made up of all volunteer PTA Committee Chairs, Coordinators, and Liaisons that together provide the enrichment programs and services available to Hastings students and their families. Board members attend PTA meetings and generally serve as ambassadors of the PTA.

PTA BOARD

Committee Committee Chair Committee Email
ACT Liz Sullivan, Annie Zhang act@hastingspta.org
Adult Social/Fundraiser Lance Conrad & Dan Strollo adultsocial@hastingspta.org
ArtsFest Stacie Bracken, Shweta Mathur artsfest@hastingspta.org
Big Backyard Sue Bodie, Lisa Farrell, Meena Sivanarayanan & CO-CHAIR OPEN bigbackyard@hastingspta.org
BOKS Before School Fitness Andrea Roell,  Amy Hesik boks@hastingspta.org
Book Fair Courtney Apgar, Anne Boulter, Deb Osber, Kristen Parker bookfair@hastingspta.org
Boxtops for Education Katie Wipke boxtops@hastingspta.org
Bulletin  Audra Myerberg, Sherry Zhu, Nicola Rinaldi, Candice Dancer bulletin@hastingspta.org
Chinese American Assoc Lex (CAAL) Liaison Fang Xia caal@hastingspta.org
CommUnity Donese Sylvester community@hastingspta.org
Destination Imagination Robyn Piasecki DI@hastingspta.org
Email List Audra Myerberg hastings-news@comet.ci.lexington.ma.us
Engineering is Elementary Jeannie Lu engineer@hastingspta.org
Family Friends Jamie Davis, Kiehana Channer familyfriends@hastingspta.org
Family Math Nights Sophie (Xiao Fang) He,  Daniela Bourges-Waldegg familymath@hastingspta.org
Field Day Brooke Harvey, Meena Sivanarayanan fieldday@hastingspta.org
Fifth Grade Activities Becky Barrentine, Jenn Marcin fifthgrade@hastingspta.org
Go Green Recycling Lin Jensen, Kristen Parker, Melissa Berry gogreen@hastingspta.org
Harvest Run Katie Herrick w/Liz Lin, Riny Saptari, Lisa Cassidy, Sharon Musto, Christos Perakis, Coreen McCool, and Sarah Conrad harvestrun@hastingspta.org
Indian Americans of Lex (IAL) Liaison Rajéshwari Godbole, Sheethal Kundoor ial@hastingspta.org
Koreans of Lexington (KoLex) Liaison Jungsoon Park kolex@hastingspta.org
Library Volunteers Anne Boulter library@hastingspta.org
Lobby Bulletin Board Tracy Boruta lobby@hastingspta.org
Map Night Lin Jensen & CO-CHAIR OPEN mapnight@hastingspta.org
Math Olympiad Denise Bandaru matholympiad@hastingspta.org
Membership Colleen Gallagher,  Autumn Cohen membership@hastingspta.org
Multicultural Potluck Kavitha Chivukula, Shilpi Lulla potluck@hastingspta.org
Nominating Committee TBD nominate@hastingspta.org
Red Sox Night Out COORDINATOR OPEN redsox@hastingspta.org
Room Parents Chair Raj Holalkere & Bindu Setty roomparents@hastingspta.org
Safe Routes to School COORDINATOR OPEN saferoutes@hastingspta.org
School Committee Liaisons Rachel Harrington, Daniel Pan, Kate Criniti schoolcommittee@hastingspta.org
School Directory Aimee Movsessian, Nancy Carson directory@hastingspta.org
School Pictures Sharon Caouette schoolpictures@hastingspta.org
Science Fair Liz Fray, Courtney Horvath sciencefair@hastingspta.org
SEPAC/SEPTA Jennifer Yaar sepac@hastingspta.org
SHAC Wellness Liaison Candice Dancer, Vandana Gupta shac@hastingspta.org
Spiritwear Eric Lee spiritwear@hastingspta.org
Star Newsletter Robyn Piasecki star@hastingspta.org
Square One Art Liz Sullivan squareone@hastingspta.org
Staff Appreciation Sharon Musto, Aleena Banerji, Krishna Pulakhandam staffappreciation@hastingspta.org
Stop & Shop A+ Grace Lee stopshop@hastingspta.org
Talent Show Dave Moore, Sally Suen talentshow@hastingspta.org
UNICEF Marisa DeVellis unicef@hastingspta.org
Volunteer Coordinator Amee Desjourdy volunteer@hastingspta.org
Website Rajéshwari Godbole, Kim-Anh Nguyen, Preeti Padhy website@hastingspta.org
Welcome Coffee Amee Desjourdy welcomecoffee@hastingspta.org
Welcome Committee Becky Barrentine, Monica Jain welcome@hastingspta.org
Welcome Picnic & Year End BBQ Nicola Rinaldi, Sharon Musto yearendbbq@hastingspta.org

 

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Role Name Email
Co-Presidents Nicola Rinaldi & Sherry Zhu president@hastingspta.org
Secretary Candice Dancer secretary@hastingspta.org
Treasurer Julia Weng treasurer@hastingspta.org
VP – Communications Audra Myerberg vp-communications@hastingspta.org
VP – Fundraising Jeanned’arc Haddad & Liz Lin vp-fundraising@hastingspta.org
VP – Planning &
Board Development
Amee Desjourdy vp-planning@hastingspta.org
VP – Technology Kim-Anh Nguyen vp-technology@hastingspta.org

 

FACULTY LIAISONS

TBD